Price of My Pig Ceilidh Band

Price of My Pig

“Price Of My Pig (a great name for a band) come from the North West England in the UK… a high octane folk/funk dance band who like to bring a little more life and energy to your average ceilidh, by introducing rhythms from disco, reggae, funk, afrobeat, ska into their mix of Irish, English and European folk tunes.”  Folk Roots Radio Episode 314

“Top of the list when we are booking bands for next year. Hopefully we will see you at some of the larger festivals soon.” Phoenix Ceilidhs

The ‘POMP’ Ceilidh Band, with their driving beats and memorable melodies, are sure to be well-received at corporate and private events as well as festivals, both with and without a dance caller. Energetic, exciting and exhilarating.

Photo by Abi

Photo by Abi

Sat 24th June 2017
  • Catch the Wind Ceilidh
    Starts: 7pm
    Ends: Sat 24th June 2017 - 10pm

    Location: More Music, The Hothouse, 13-17 Devonshire Rd, Morecambe LA3 1QT, UK


Fri 14th July 2017
  • Private: Retirement Ceilidh
    Starts: 8pm
    Ends: Fri 14th July 2017 - 11pm

    Location: Morecambe, UK


Sat 15th July 2017
  • Private: Wedding and DJ
    Starts: 6pm
    Ends: Sat 15th July 2017 - 11pm

    Location: Stillington Sports and Social Club, York


Sat 22nd July 2017
  • Private: Wedding and DJ
    Starts: 8pm
    Ends: Sat 22nd July 2017 - 11pm

    Location: Calthwaite, Penrith CA11, UK


Sat 5th August 2017
  • Private: Wedding and DJ
    Starts: 6pm
    Ends: Sat 5th August 2017 - 11pm

    Location: Appletreewick Skipton BD23 6DD UK


Sat 12th August 2017
  • Private Wedding Reception
    Starts: 7pm
    Ends: Sat 12th August 2017 - 11pm

    Location: Delamere, Cheshire


Sat 19th August 2017
  • Private wedding anniversary ceilidh with DJ option
    Starts: 6pm
    Ends: Sun 20th August 2017 - 12am

    Location: Whitebottom Farm, SK6 5HZ


Sat 23rd September 2017
  • Private: Wedding reception
    Starts: 12am
    Ends: Sat 23rd September 2017 - 11pm

    Location: Ullswater, Penrith, UK


Fri 12th January 2018
  • Public: Phoenix Ceilidh
    Starts: 8pm
    Ends: Fri 12th January 2018 - 11pm

    Location: Adlington Community Centre, Railway Road, Adlington, Chorley PR6 9RF


Fri 3rd August 2018
  • Private: Wedding and DJ
    Starts: 7pm
    Ends: Sat 4th August 2018 - 1am

    Location: Charnock Richard Chorley PR7 UK